- January 5, 2019 -



Men’s Champions:

Men’s Finalists:
Los Frenchies

Women’s Champions:
Galaxy Prime

Women’s Finalists:
Unity Reign

Mens’ Format:

3 pools of 3 teams
2 matches to 25, start at 4 points, cap at 27

Re-pooled into power pools (top 3, middle 3, bottom 3)
best 2/3, start at 4 points, cap at 27, no cap on 3rd

6 teams make it to playoffs: Winner of Pool A and Pool B get a bye into the Semi’s. 3rd in Pool B and 2nd and 3rd in Pool C do not make playoffs.

Playoffs: Best 2/3 matches, no cap.

Women’s Format:

2 pools of 4 teams
2 matches to 2 matches to 25, start at 4 points, cap at 27

Everyone makes playoffs. Best 2/3 start at 4 points, cap at 27 for quarters and semi’s. Start at 0 and no cap for Finals.


Women’s Schedule

Men’s Schedule


1 - Heat
Jolande Amoraal
Andi Price
Emily Betteridge
Becca Glancy
Vee Altomare
Kris Dowling
Landis Doyle

2 - Galaxy Prime
Felicia Jones
Sam Ainsworth
Nico Serratore
Andrea Fisher
Katerina Jovicic
Thinesa Sritharran
Paria Plantinga
Viv Chan

3 - Unity Reign
Jaki Ellis
Kelly Nyhof
Steph Neville
Alley Newman
Tesca Wasylik
Sam Clarey
Ashley Simac
Veronica Livingston

4 - Blue Steel
Taylor Brisebois
Lauren Stirling
Lindsay McCabe
Maicee Sorensen
Jill Eisenhauer
Natalie Buck
Khira Adams

5 - Montréal Celtique
Myriam Hallé
Stéphanie Gauthier
Mélanie Ferron
Sarah Gosselin
Alexane L-Joly
Sara Robichaud
Émilie Germain-Russell
Josyanne Lapointe

6 - Gryphons
Kathryn Hill
Cara Currie
Becky Pavan
Asli Ersozoglu
Caitlin Tam
Petra Duchoslavova
Julia Heupel

7 - USeh
Sydney Greulich
Hailey Jones
Allison Getty
Colleen Mayer
Lauren Reminga
Rachel Rivers
Jena Bonella

8 - Team O 18U
Lauren Pastor
Danielle Gravina
Haley Armstrong
Kat Georgiadis
Ellie Hatashita
Jaida Howell
Ashley Ditchfield
Sadie Dick
Emma McKinnon
Hannah Knier
Madison Chimeinti
Mary Stewart
Hannah Duchesneau
Portia Cooper

Men’s Rosters

1 - Eastern Blocks
Marko Dakic
Nikola Sandic
Stefan Ristic
Mathieu Poulin
Phil James
Matthew Waite
Nikola Dimitrijevic
Paul Jakubiak
George Sakvaralidze

2 - The Bombardier Bois
Predrag Gajic
Jordan Darlington
Jorelle Miller
Will Oyetakin
Jeremy Fantin
Andrew Dube
Sidney Wilding
Greg Ivan
Matt Mcgirr

3 - Titans
Joren Zeeman
Aaron Nusbaum
Erik Mattson
Jackson Dakin
Eric Simon
Niko Rukavina
Dan Dearing

4 - Méchant Méchant
Maxime Landry
Godfroy Veyron-Trudel
Justas Gasiunas
Robby Earl
Pierre-Luc Aubé
Samuel Toutant
Hugo Rosso
Etienne Ferland

5 - Lawdogs
Aidan Simone
Gibson Grahem
Griffin Williams
Tyler Motherwell
Alex Poldma
James Evans
Trevor Coathup
Braden Cok
Brandon Baker

6 - Los Frenchies
Vincent Duval-Demers
Mikael Dagenais-Maranda
Louis-Karl Pedneault
Olivier Jannini
Samuel Surprenant
Joel Beauregard
Ivan Reka
William Marier

7 - Balls Deep
Ezekiel Areghan
Marc Pineault
Taso Ballis
Seyar Karimi
Jake Leslie
Gabriel Bruzzese
Shayne Herbert
Corey Cole
Matthew Richardson

8 - One Punch
Dart Jackman
Milan Ristic
Marko Milenkovic
Johann Licht
Arya Yaghini
Raymond Tantengco
Abel Shen
Matt Krok

9 - GTA East
Ahmadshah Khalid
Edrees Raufi
Tamim Raufi
Mohib Abdali
Farid Abdali
Qudrat Omarkhil
Sameer Wafa
Borhon Nawabi
Oscar Kwan


All teams MUST have proper matching uniforms with numbers, and a corresponding libero jersey. 


All matches will have a Referee provided, and teams are required to provide lines persons and score keepers for other matches in their pool. 

Refund Policy:

Teams wishing to withdraw their entry before December 15th will receive a full refund. Teams withdrawing after December 13th will not receive a refund.  

Official ball

Molten Flistatec


Markham Pan Am Sports Centre


16 Main St Unionville, Unionville, ON L3R 2E4


(905) 475-4730



Men's Elite (max 12 teams)
Women's Elite (max 12 teams)


Teams are rated based on an average of your teams' individual experience.  

ONE Volleyball reserves the right to accept teams based on their experience in order to preserve an elite competition environment.


Total tournament purse: $2,000

1st place in each division: $660
2nd place in each division: $340

Prize money is based on 9 teams or more in each division. 


All NEW athletes must sign the online waiver prior to playing in the tournament. Athletes only need to sign this once for all ONE Volleyball events in 2019.


Early bird: $340/team ends December 15, 2018

Entry Fee: $380/team
Deadline to register: December 23, 2018 at midnight


Full team rosters must be submitted by the tournament registration deadline. 

Roster size is unlimited.

Athletes must have competed in 1 pool play match on Saturday in order to be eligible to play on Sunday.

Payment options:

Registrants may either pay by credit card online via our REGISTER button (subject to a 6% merchant processing fee), or e-transfer standard entry fee to

Payments must be received in full before the deadline in order to participate in the event. 


Payment must be made in full prior to registration deadline, midnight of December 23, 2018. 


Volleyball Canada rules apply, with the addition of the USAV serving rule for Libero's (see below), and unlimited subs. Teams may dress and use 2 libero's per match.

Libero Serving Rule

ONE Volleyball has adapted the USAV serving rule for libero's.

Basic overview: The libero may serve for one athlete only in a set, and does not have to exit the court for a rally after leaving position 5, to go and serve in position 1.

The libero may, but is not required to serve for that athlete in all subsequent rotations. 

View past Challenger Events