- November 17th, 2018 -


Men’s Champions
Calgary challenger no.1

The GB’s


Taylor Arnett - The GB’s
Calgary Premier League
Vogel LLP Smashing Gavels




Alex Donaghy - SMASH
Calgary Premier League
Trolley 5/HITT Venom


Women’s Teams

Maja Frew
Hailey Funk
Amanda Moppett-Beatch
Kylie Willis
Rhonda Schmuland
Raynell Prince
Alex Donaghy

Gold Diggers
Cassidy Kinsella
Amy Norman
Hailey Lazenby
Tonya Dueck
Paulynne Reyes
Georgina Campos
Olivia Abram

Volley Llamas
Jaimie Thibeault
Krista Zubick
Kacey Otto
Fallon Middlemiss
Tasha Holness
Mackenzie Allen
Kelly Frittenburg

Louie’s Girls
Jennifer Smith
Brittany Bureau
Danielle Mercier
Kirsten Strucksnes
Carissa Strucksnes
Jess Lessard

Dome Crew
Camille Saxton
Milou Saxton
Kelsey Bleier
Joelle Savard
Stephanie Burnside
Kate Newcombe
KJ Fridfinnson

Those Girls
Brittany Baker
Courtney Warren
Brittany Wickham
Natasha Gordey
Laura McManes
Victoria Doe

Men’s Teams

Smashing Gavels
Alexander Bell-Moratto
Sean Kendal
Connor Frielich
Colin Jaggard
Jarvis Karchewski
Tom Haight
David Zeyha
Greg Mann
Ethan Redman
Paul Derek
Kuhse Proudfoot

The Tronald Dumps
Caleb Hickok
Luke Rauwerda
Calvin Siebert
Alex Cook
Jack Newman
Reed Carter
Maddux Greaves
Alex Bader
Mitchell Newman

Joel Auger
Leslie Roasting
Savanah Walkingbear
Shawn Netmaker
Pending Decision
Pending Decision

The GB’s
Jarron Mueller
Matt McCreary
Tristan Aubry
Taylor Arnett
Colton De Man
Ryan Nikafor
Tucker Leinweber
Mark Van Drunen

Autonomous Slippery Salmon
Joshua Smith
Jason Felter
Greg Niemantsverdriet
Justin Merta
Jon Cahill
Josh Wasko

The Spikers
Nicolas Dove
Austin Ellchuck
Lucas Pelster
Jovan Jankovic
Bryan Risselada
Cale Whiston
Matt Saunders


All teams SHOULD have proper matching uniforms with numbers, and a corresponding libero jersey.  

Team support:

All teams are required to provide score keepers for other matches in their pool. 

Refund Policy:

Teams wishing to withdraw their entry before November 12th will receive a full refund. Teams withdrawing after November 12th will not receive a refund.  

Official ball

Molten Flistatec


4 game guarantee
Double knock-out playoffs
Best 2/3 matches


JVC Centre


10 Smed Ln #130, Calgary, AB T2C 4T5


(403) 726-4251



Men's Elite (max 8 teams)
Women's Elite (max 8 teams)


Teams are ranked based on individual experience. 

ONE Volleyball reserves the right to accept teams based on their experience in order to preserve an elite competition environment.


Total tournament purse: $2,000

Prize money is based on 8 teams in each division. 


All NEW athletes must sign the online waiver prior to playing in the tournament. Athletes only need to sign this once for all ONE VOLLEYBALL events in 2018. New waivers must be signed in 2019.


Entry Fee: $300/team

Deadline to register: November 12th at midnight


Full team rosters must be submitted by the tournament deadline. 

All rosters are limited to 10 players. *Exceptions for teams who are travelling from Out of Province.

Payment options:

Registrants may either pay by credit card online via our REGISTER button (subject to a 6% merchant processing fee), or e-transfer standard entry to (registration form on REGISTER page). Payments must be received in full before the deadline in order to participate in the event. 


Payment must be made in full prior to midnight of November 12th, 2018. 

Libero Serving Rule

ONE Volleyball has adapted the USAV serving rule for libero's.

Basic overview: The libero may serve for one athlete only in a set, and does not have to exit the court for a rally after leaving position 5, to go and serve in position 1.

The libero may, but is not required to serve for that athlete in all subsequent rotations.