presented by

- October 21st, 2017 -



We're giving away 15 Neighburr hats to 15 lucky participants of this event!

Simply register your team's roster, and those names will automatically be entered into the draw. Names will be drawn throughout the day!

Men's Results:

Women's results:


All teams MUST have proper matching uniforms with numbers, and a corresponding libero jersey. 


All matches will have a Referee provided, and teams are required to provide lines persons and score keepers for other matches in their pool. 

Refund Policy:

Teams wishing to withdraw their entry before October 2nd will receive a full refund. Teams withdrawing after October 2nd will not receive a refund.  

Official ball

Molten Flistatec

Women's Tournament

Pool A

1 Unity Reign
4 Celtique
5 Passed our Prime
8 D.A

Pool B

2 Galaxy Prime
3 Heat
6 Fire
7 Cougars


Pool Play
40 min games
5 min warm-up
2 games to 25
Cap at 27
Start at 4 points

55 min games
5 min warm-up
Best 2 of 3
Cap at 27
No Cap on 3rd set
Start at 4 points

1 hr 5 min games
10 min warm-up
Best 2 of 3
Cap at 27
No Cap on 3rd set
Start at 4 points

1 hr 20 mins
10 min warm-up
Best 2 of 3
No Cap
Up and down Ref's provided

women's schedule

Women's Rosters

1 Unity Reign

Jaki Ellis
Steph Neville
Kelly Nyhof
Alley Newman
Veronica Livingston
Ashley Simac
Steph Champine

2 Galaxy Prime

Felicia Jones
Viv Chan
Brooke Stephens
Gabby Jobst
Andrew Fisher
Katarina Jovocic
Thinesa Sritharran
Nico Serratore

3 Heat

Jolande Amoraal
Carla Bradstock
Dianna Craine
Kris Dowling
Alli Marshall
Landis Doyle
Alexandria Botehlo
Maggie Morrison

4 Celtique

Stéphanie Gauthier
Sophie Bergeron-Leblanc
Alexane Joly
Emily Betteridge
Myriam Hallé
Stéphanie Alexandre
Melanie Ferron
Sarah Gosselin


5 Passed our Prime

Becky Zeeman
Juliene McLaughlin
Kristin Collins
Christine Lamey
Sarah Masterton
Larissa Byckalo-Puhach
Tamara Hinic

6 Fire

Marina Luong
Sarah Wheatcroft
Kaitlyn Skinner
Kristina Vlcek
Alicia Jack
Dayna Herald
Sarah Sutton

7 Cougars

Heather Bannister
Angie Dobbs
Jenna Gignac
Linda Feng
Petra Duchoslavova
Marie Prentice
Phoenix Devereux

8 D.A.

Brooke Lloyd
Rebecca Glancy
Ali Loynachan
Ali Goc
Becky Wilson
Allanah Blenkarn
Lauren Stirling


1 The San Pedros
2 Eastern Blocks
3 The Ringers
4 The Goonies
5 Goon Squad
6 Tuned Squad
7 The Big Bang

Men's Format

Men are competing in a 7-team 3-game guarantee elimination draw.

5 minute warm-up
Best 2 of 3, cap at 27, starts at 0

In this format, if you lose your first match, you drop down into the loser's bracket but still have a back-door chance to get back into the main draw.

Men's Schedule

Men's Rosters

1 The San Pedros

Joren Zeeman
Daniel Rosenbaum
Jackson Dakin
Niko Rukavina
Andrew Bridgeman
Anthony Pitfield
Bryan Faultly
Jeff DeMeza

2 Eastern Blocks

Julio Fernandes
Nikola Sandic
George Sakvaralidze
Ivo Dramov
Felipe Humana-Peredes
Paul Jakubiak
Nikola Dimitrijevic
Andrew Sulatyck
Luke Woud

3 The Ringers

Andrew Thorpe
Mike Trout
Dave Hamilton
Brandon Flemmings
Greg Ivan
Chad Hunter
Adam Schiedel
Shaun Powell

4 The Goonies

Joey Jarvis
Jorell Miller
Jordan Darlington
Pedja Gajic
Matt McGirr
Nathaniel Virgo
Jacob White
William Oyetakin
Jasmin Cull

5 Goon Squad

Cody Williams
Shaun Dryden
Costa Solakonok
Kelan Stone
Karson Stoker
Jeff Cotrina
Connor Cressman
Jad Slaibay
Matt Bandy

6 Tuned Squad

Jeremy Hoekstra
Paul Rapos
Piet Kuypers
Jake Leslie
Ben Gledhill
Jeff Torraville
Erik Jansen
Like Fafard

7 The Big Bang

Ezekiel Areghan
Kaijie Zhang
Calvin Ho
Adam Qui
Brenden Chabral
Patrick Belisle
Yuri Shewchuk
Shaune Roneil


Toronto Pan Am Sports Centre


875 Morningside Ave, Toronto ON M1C 0C7


(416) 283-5222



Men's Elite (max 10 teams)
Women's Elite (max 10 teams)


Teams are rated based on previous Challenger Series results and individual experience. Any new teams will be rated based on individual experience. 

ONE Volleyball reserves the right to accept teams based on their experience in order to preserve an elite competition environment.


Total tournament purse: $2,680

1st place in each division: $1,000
2nd place in each division: $340

Prize money is based on 8 teams or more in each division. 


All NEW athletes must sign the online waiver prior to playing in the tournament. Athletes only need to sign this once for all ONE VOLLEYBALL events in 2017.


Early Bird: $340/team payable before October 2nd at midnight

Entry Fee: $380/team

Deadline to register: October 16th, 2017 at midnight


Full team rosters must be submitted by the tournament deadline. 

All rosters are limited to 9 players.

Payment options:

Registrants may either pay by credit card online via our REGISTER button (subject to a 6% merchant processing fee), or e-transfer standard entry to (registration form on REGISTER page). Payments must be received in full before the deadline in order to participate in the event. 


Payment must be made in full prior to midnight of October 2nd, 2017 in order to secure early bird pricing. 

Libero Serving Rule

ONE Volleyball has adapted the USAV serving rule for libero's.

Basic overview: The libero may serve for one athlete only in a set, and does not have to exit the court for a rally after leaving position 5, to go and serve in position 1.

The libero may, but is not required to serve for that athlete in all subsequent rotations. 

View past Challenger Events